Are you sitting down? I’m feeling happy!!

Oh dear, I have been a moaning minnie recently. And what has it achieved? Nothing except making me miserable. Time to remind myself of that new years resolution and try especially hard to be happy.

Things are improving. This week has brought about a change and my troops are growing in number. I have company planned for my expressing breaks and I no longer feel so forgotten. I am so so grateful to colleagues for understanding my loneliness and being willing to support me in this.

In addition to this good news there has been some press coverage about tongue tie and I feel excited by the raised awareness this will bring. I am ready to get fully involved in the fight to both improve and increase support and am eager for the challenge this will bring. I am keen to throw myself at this topic will full force. (I discuss my own experience of tongue tie in my post My Breastfeeding Journey, because she’s worth it.)

It has been a week of eating cake, baking cake, giggles and smiles from my little fairy and the addition of a perfectly said “mama” to her skills.

I am going to allow myself to be happy, to recognise that happiness and celebrate it. Yay! Go me.

Leave a Reply

